



#plymcouncil



Democratic Support Plymouth City Council Civic Centre Plymouth PLI 2AA

Please ask for Nicola Kirby T 01752 304867 E nicola.kirby@plymouth.gov.uk www.plymouth.gov.uk/democracy Published 04 September 2014

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

Monday 15 September 2014 1.50 pm Council House (Next to the Civic Centre), Plymouth

Members:

The Lord Mayor, Councillor Fox, Chair

The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Murphy, Vice Chair

Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Mrs Beer, Bowie, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Bridgeman, Casey, Churchill, Coker, Damarell, Darcy, Philippa Davey, Sam Davey, Downie, Drean, Evans, K Foster, Mrs Foster, Fry, Hendy, James, Jarvis, Jordan, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves, Sam Leaves, Lowry, Dr. Mahony, McDonald, Morris, Mrs Nelder, Nicholson, Mrs Nicholson, Parker, Penberthy, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Ricketts, Riley, Dr. Salter, Singh, John Smith, Peter Smith, Sparling, Stark, Stevens, Storer, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Wheeler and Wigens.

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf.

This meeting will be broadcast live to the internet and will be capable of subsequent repeated viewing. By entering the Council Chamber and during the course of the meeting, councillors are consenting to being filmed and to the use of those recordings for webcasting. Although the public seating areas are not filmed, by entering the meeting room and using the public seating area, the public are consenting to being filmed and to the use of those recordings for webcasting.

The council is a data controller under the Data Protection Act. Data collected during this webcast will be retained in accordance with authority's published policy.

Tracey Lee

Chief Executive

CITY COUNCIL

AGENDA

PART I - PUBLIC MEETING

I. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence submitted by councillors.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Councillors will be asked to make declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda.

3. HONORARY ALDERMAN

To pass the following resolution -

HONORARY ALDERMAN

That in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on the following past Member of Plymouth City Council the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of his eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when he was a Member of the Council –

Mr Christopher Mavin

(Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose.)